You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does PayPal have a challenger?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Was a customer of PayPal's for 17 years. Followed their rules word for word and never had an issue with them...

In April, they shut my account down with zero explanation. Zero reason. And no recourse at all.

Basically....Ruined my business and my life got a major shake up as I lost my house because of it.

I wouldn't trust PayPal with a penny again so thank God for projects like BitCash and all crypto currency.

Sort:  

Sounds so unfair and very sad man... Thank God blockchain technology is here to deliver us from such... Sorry though

agreed. and so thankful i found steem when i did. fresh start for me :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

No doubt Steemit and Steem has been a blessing to many... :)

That sucks brother. I've heard this story so many times. Never Never Never keep any money in Paypal. If you're going to use Paypal at all utilize it as a pass through gateway. Money goes out the second it comes in. On the upside, I'm so excited about decentralized technologies (P2P & blockchain) sending Big Tech companies into obsolescence. Most people don't see it yet, but it's happening. People will free themselves from these internet ghettos that they've been herded into. There will be no censorship, no central authority, no friction or toll booth collectors, and no central point of failure. One day we'll remember Paypal, Google, Facebook, Youtube, etc. like we remember Blockbuster video.

agreed. yeah it hurt. really set my family back. but we’re so excited for steem and all the potential blockchain can bring. including this project we’re talking about above. screw paypal lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

not all crypto currency! but yeah.. future looking a lot better