You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Offline

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've been here about 6 weeks - lured by the scent of decentralization. Bitcoin and crypto in general never appealed to me until steem. Although I can't tell you right now what's different about it, I can somehow feel it in the interactions I've had here.

With this recent dip v USD I've been thinking about buying some steem. I've made a habit of converting my SBD to steem and powering up, but it seems it might be a good time to convert some dollars. My problem is I'm not sure how to start. Do you have any recommendations for someone like me? I know nothing of wallets and exchanges, but I know I probably need both... Thanks.

Sort:  

Convert some dollars? Steem dollars? Or do you mean cash out from Steem to fiat dollars?

What I mean is to buy steem. I think I understand I'd need to buy something like bitcoin and then convert it to steem? I'm a total novice at this. Using US dollars to end up with steem...

Go to https://www.coinbase.com and you can buy bitcoin directly from your bank account

Thank you! I just went around their site and I think I can get it from here. Much appreciated!

Ah coinbase or localbitcoins, then send the bitcoin to an exchange like Bittrex.com to trade for Steem :)

That's the plan! Thanks!

This is a question I have had on my mind too.