My 2018 Cryptocurrency Portfolio: 01/14/2018

NEO is going to the moon!

In what has been a rough day for most of the cryptocurrency markets, NEO has been a shining star.

As stated in my last portfolio update, I don’t see NEO hitting any resistance (barring a large market correction) until the $200 mark, so much more growth potential ahead!

In the next market correction, I will be doing a reallocation, as well as investing in a couple new tokens. Right now I’m deciding between: XRB, ICX, OMG, ELF, and WAVES.

Let me know what you guys think I should invest in! Always love the feedback and learning new things.

As always, keep calm and HODL strong!

Get started with cryptocurrencies at either Coinbase or Binance.

In order to keep this operation growing, all donations are appreciated:
BTC: 1GYGYcKHxnXHKMe9xRy5dTfniTzJGbx4um
ETH: 0x736ea3aC5bb1270E839C50f2A1DbDBeE821D9882
LTC: LfHXsT6d97qyLDvhc9wDQhj8HSG9aaoBXj
BCH: 13Ttx4bCqgRCzVzQvpbddUjRKCfthoGNx4
XRP: rU2gxHoc23jdQHN6LHxrjdMtJDtgjqp1qi

As always, the information in this post is not investment or trading advice; the information held is an opinion piece on the subject matter, supported by linked references.

Sort:  

Why is your BTC part so small?

Not a believer in BTC. Find the premise archaic at this point, slow transaction speed with high fees, and developer activity is much less than many of the top altcoins. It's simply maintaining its hold due to being the first and most hyped of all the cryptos

Thanks for sharing your portfolio - I think I'm going to do something similar soon. I like the distribution percentage wise, but would also allocate some of your budget towards popular ICOs with a token release that is close to the end of the ICO. The returns are usually not too bad. But for longer time periods Etherum often outruns some ICOs and it would have made more sense to HODL Ether. I also like to stick to my favorite cryptos buy selling them when they're relatively high and rebuying them when they're at certain lows.

Think in terms of long (years) and short (months) holds. My strategy has always been to buy/sell with the tides on my short holds, and to do monthly/quarterly re-allocation with my long holds