You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO Chaos

Wow, great post!

I saw an ICO for a coin that was also tech insurance. So if your phone broke you used the coins to get a new one. The idea was WAY out there but you never know in five years everyone might have it. If you're wondering why I never said they name its coz I don't know it and can't seem to find it. But as I said in a few years it might be a household name.

Sort:  

I'm glad you like it. I think I know which one you are talking about, but don't remember the name ether. I think it was mentioned in one of @boxmining videos. What make me pass on them was the current limitations. In order to create contract the tech's performance should be measurable by computer. I cant think of a lot of things that would do that. Maybe phone battery. When investing in ICO's i look at two things. Ether there is a lot of hype behind them -> short term gain, or they have really good idea -> long term. Recent video from @ianbalina made me rethink. His argument was don't look ad the idea to much but rather focus if it makes sense to invest from financial standpoint, if they have good team and community. Which kind of make sense. I would for example never invest in Airbnb. Who would let strangers into their own home. As it turns out a lot of people.