Ripple hits record high of $3.42

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

So a few weeks ago I heard about this cryptocurrency called Ripple. It was at .10 at the time, but I just couldn't figure out how to buy some. Turns out that you have to trade other coins to gets it. I eventually figured out how, and bought about 35 shares when it was at $0.60. I invested $20 then, and now it is up to $3.42, turning my $20 into almost $120. That is $100 profit! I'm sure it will go down sometimes, but the reason it will continue to go up is because Ripple is partnered with banks. On the other hand, Bitcoin is stuck at $15k. Let me know you're thought an opinions about Ripple down below. Also, be sure to follow me if you're interested in cryptocurrencies and stuff like that.

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Ripple was a great buy for you! Now the question is do you hold or sell? My guess is BTC still has some legs left in this race. As I just mentioned in my recent article, it does need to die, but it still has some growth left first!

Yea bitcoin has been stuck at around $15k recently. I have invested $600 into mining though, and have seen about a $100 return in 2 months from mining and referrals, it will continue to grow though as I am reinvesting all of my earnings for the first year.

Congratulations @joshuacall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!