Crypto Future Prices Prediction google sheet FREEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Wouldn't it be nice to know roughly what your current investments will be worth in 5 years? Now you can...

crystal ball.jpg

A while back I joined a group on FB. "Crypto Hunt Group" - this is comprised of long term hodlers. The guy who runs it is excellent, he has a great mind and I knew straight away I was in the right place for some quality collaboration. He took the time conceive a Google sheet to use Bitcoins potential to predict the success of other alt coins. I thought straight away, that was a great idea. I thought this for two reasons;

Even having a rough idea, (obviously, not all coins will meet the potential that Bitcoin did) it encourages you to actually hodl. Having a target for investments is a great motivator, and helps reassure when things look bleak.
It allowed me to create a portfolio for my coins and be scientific about updating the prices and keeping a firm record (Google sheets tracks changes made) which meant using sheets was ideal because I could g back through all changes and see how accurate the prediction element was.

I got talking to the group admin, he mentioned the idea of the coin price, the market cap, etc being automatic. This would obviously save time for everyone having to update the coins each day (usually a few times). What was great about the initial sheet was watching everyone from the Crypto Hunt Group collaborate, beavering away on the sheet together and watching coins being added and everyone staying in their own corner. It was an awesome sight.

The sheet soon took shape and there were at one stage in time 75+ coins on there, unto date and revealing their rough potential. It made interesting reading, and I am sure other than myself, a few of us adjusted our portfolios as a result of the veil being lifted.

API hunting

api.jpg

I left it for a few days because my day job got in the way, but it did cross my mind that there must be an API or third party app that could automate a market ticker and add it into the spreadsheet. All I found was a Java script for Microsoft Excel.

https://www.cryptocompare.com/api/#introduction

For me, the collaboration of Google and the fact it was already established in the Crypto Hunt group meant I didn't want to change it. I searched again. Then I found an add-on in sheets..available via the top menu, below is a link explaining how to get it;

https://jbuty.com/how-to-get-crypto-currencies-rates-and-more-in-google-sheet-1a57e571bc14

Wow, so as easy as that! I got on it straight away and managed to get the sheet done in about an hour and half. Plus added the conversion rates for USD, GBP & EUR.

It has been shared in the Crypto Hunt Group now; So you guys can take a look at what you are missing, please see below;

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1O9I6OPlYgY8wdl3RQ7ne5oVONdYCN7L1SdcwfRKtnkY/edit?usp=sharing

If you want access, join the group. We have big plans to add to this sheet, I have already started a second sheet incorporating the portfolio page, which has automated prices and allows you to keep track of live prices and your very own collection and purchase history.

Join us, collaboration is fun! And since I joined this group, and used the sheet, I have made substantially smarter choices and more $$$$$$$$$$.

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=crypto%20hunt%20group