Major Stock Market crash coming - where will the $ turn? Cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

If the $ markets crash, the death of US equities is coming, according to Jim Rogers.

So, after hopefully you went and looked up Jim Rogers, he seems to know a dot or two about $ and finance psychology.

We all can agree that debts are mountainous, in my country the UK, and the USA, these are a demonstrable fact. These mountains are ever increasing, the incredibly low interest rates in the UK, can't stay low forever. Couple this with the minging political scenario, and the stifling austerity we have been under for the last 9 years and the boil is about to burst - one way or another.

uk-base-rates-79-11.jpg

The Bank of England has already warned that in respect to Brexit, that interest rates will have to rise, but what effect will this have on the markets and the man in the street?

People in the UK are getting fed up, students can't afford to finish university, the average family is experiencing life long debt, it creates misery and worry, which in turn leads to stress. This is not living - it is surviving. The slums are returning to the UK. And - Brexit has yet to enact..

Slum uk.jpg

Financial Stress and the effect on decisions

"When individuals are making a financial decision, “reflection” often occurs — when faced with a loss, people take riskier options, but when faced with gains, people tend to act more conservatively. However, under conditions of acute stress, this pattern of risk taking is altered. In one experiment, reflective decisions increased under stress, whereas in another, risk taking increased overall."

Some could argue, that some are doing this in Cryptocurrency, are they? Cryptocurrency provides a means to cut out the middle man, avoid the Global market crashes that fiat realms have brought over the last century. It is time we resorted to looking after each other, distributing the wealth a little fairer, I'm not suggesting we get Lenin on this situation, but we have to be honest, the way things are now is grotesque.

Contrast.jpg

This contrast between the wealthy and the poor spreads, to see the homeless and needy ignored whilst young people wear designer clothing once, then discard it says a lot about the culture we have nurtured. This survival of the fittest mentality has bound us all in the debt shackles of ignorance and removed us from our true social essence - where has all the sense of love and community gone?

I am not, per say a religious man - but if there is a divine creator, I get a feeling that we are all about to be served a lesson in behaviour. Like the children we are, we are going to get chastised for the blind eyes we turn and the lack of self reflection. How can we live like we do when so many are destitute? The divides we put up between us and them.

contrast 2.jpg

Crypto currency

I have invested in crypto to save a pension up. I, at my age; 36, have to work and pay into the system until I can take my state pension at 71. I am privileged - many countries don't have this set up, but the issue I have, is that I doubt by the time I actually go to cash in my pension, there will be anything left - Far from wanting a Lambo, I am predicting that I will be failed by the system I have paid into. So crypto is my pension. I have NEO. I am investing in China. Why not? From what I have assimilated, they have several things we here in the UK no longer have; 1) A good education system, 2) a sense of community 3) Work ethic.

I hope in my lifetime to see the end of banking, (reflecting back to the sub-prime mortgage scandal in the USA that felled the house of cards that is the fiat world markets) I just hope that when the bears maul the market, and the $ collapses, many good people manage to come together and survive the fear that will spike. I trust humanity will rise again, we survived ice ages, plagues, centuries of war - but can we survive our greed?

Try this on for size;

Each night before sleep, be grateful for what you have, stop needlessly spending money on gratuitous crap, give and share more, love and care more - if everyone did this, raised their self expectations, we could re-instil the communities based on morals we once had.

In my country, the UK, this was long before the evil empire builders took advantage of our stable environment and began invading and stealing other countries resources.

Rant over. Just make sure you have a plan for if Jim Rogers is correct, if the $ dies, you better learn the value in other things, because Gucci shoes and Luis Vitton handbags ain't worth shit.

Peace.