7 Coins in 7 Days: Intro

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

For lack of boredom and the necessity to research, I have decided to start a little blog segment called "7 Coins in 7 Days". I want to start out by saying I am no expert at cryptocurrency, I am merely your average trader. That said I wanted to show the process I use before buying into a coin. The hope is I can share my research with someone a little less experienced, or that may just lack the time to search all through the web. Let's be real, it also gives me something to do during times I am mindlessly glaring at my monitor.

Types of information I look at and will be showing:

  1. Coinmarketcap ratings
  2. Companies website (styling, errors, amount of information)
  3. Whitepaper
  4. Number of exchanges (how accessible is the coin)
  5. Charts
  6. News

This is a pretty basic list but I feel after looking through this information I can make a good decision as to how I will proceed. If there is something here I missed, or anyone would like to see. I am open to all suggestions and criticism as well! After all, that's the only way to gain knowledge.

Sort:  

Awesome to see this project starting up. We should connect and share upvotes to gain more exposure!

I'm doing a similar thing covering coins and news in the crypto world.