Crypto-currency , Fashion and the Full Circle

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

bitcoin-close-up-crypto-844127.jpg

They say fashion moves in cycles, one minute you wouldn't be caught alive wearing something and the next it is all everyone is talking about.

The year is 2009, a kid with an eye for graphic design decided to be a big boy and create his own company. Why not I had designed for others, I should be able to do my own thing. In trying to figure out how I wanted to take over the world, I came across Bitcoin. Weird right! However, the concept was extremely new and something I had never been familiar with. What truly attracted me to the cryptocurrency was how I could see it's usability. One thing that also stood out was the very small but tight community that was circling around the coin. Now I know a lot more things to look for thanks to @Azubike's https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@azubuike/what-makes-a-good-cryptocurrency, but at the time was the lifecycle. I am techy so technology only advances and gets better. Knowing this I was sure Bitcoin had a future.

Using these three elements I decided to venture into a fashion company, starting with t-shirts. I figured the function or usability of a t-shirt is vast and a staple amongst most consumers. The product is simple and depending on what design is on the shirt a community can be built around it. How many times have you seen something wearing an ACDC, WuTang, or your favorite sports team and you instantly felt a connection? Where the lifecyle comes in is where individuals have nostalgic tastes for vintage shirts or an artist or celebrity brings and trend back out. The three elements made sense then and are holding true to this day.

I unfortunately did not invest in bitcoin back in 2009 and am still kicking myself but where the full circle comes in at is how I was racking my brain to find a payment gateway to accept bitcoin for my online store. The very seed that sparked my whole hobby, to a career and now is going thought a natural correction and still set to change the landscape of currency. I guess the saying when the student is ready the teacher will appear was true so I guess what could I learn now and since the evolution of cryptocurrencies what could I learn now.