Sort:  

Exactly. Thinking about it, I still find it interesting that the public space is more familiar with blockchain and cryptocurrency technology as just Bitcoin. As we all know, there is a lot more to it than just Bitcoin, but I think that the complexities of the truth would be overwhelming for those outside the system, and create confusion. While that is to be expected as there is always insider information only known by those who put considerable effort of research into something, I hope for a day where the basis of blockchain technology is public knowledge.

YES! I find this idea really fascinating as well. I'm always trying to keep a keen eye on what the mainstream believe about in regards to crypto. I'll be doing a short video on this and will probably post it tomorrow morning! Would love for you to check it out.