Reaching out to the steemit community with my questions about crypto - Help a brother out

Hey,

Getting into cryptocurrency, I bought some ethereum , which seemed like a good idea. At the moment my portfolio is 65 percent eth, 20 percent bitcoin and 15 percent litecoin. I don't have much money invested but I'm looking to buy more, but this time I'm going to do a lot more research. This is where I want your help.

Since I know this is a forum with extensive knowledge and brains about the subject, I'm hoping that You guys would share your expertise:

What is a good portfolio look like, how big a percentage should be altcoins etc?

What coins should you definitely stay away from?

What is the coin to buy atm, in your view?

What is your opinion on ethereum specifically?

Where can I find out more about cryptocurrency, blockchain, and upcoming projects concerning blockchain?

Is cryptocurrency really the way to go, or are there other, better ways to invest in blockchain?

And yes I know I can google all this, and find 10 000 different answers, but I really believe in this community and think that the information here is better and more unbiased. I would also love it if you guys would tell me about what your personal portfolio looks like.

Thank you!

Kent

Sort:  

My personal portfolio is STEEM, BTC, BCH, ETH, ZEN, ZEC, GNT, EOS, AION, and UBQ, in that precedence. I think these are all good projects with good people behind them. Whether they go up or down in the short run, I cannot tell you.

Loading...

I´m no crypto expert but my personal advice is to go to YouTube. I made a post about channels that are not trying to sell you some cheap altcoins but to give some actual information.
https://steemit.com/crypto/@cryptodomfinland/my-favourite-crypto-youtube-channels

Doug Polks last video is about portfolio

And stay away from those "this coin will make you rich" channels