How to start as a crypto investor!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I put my whole script in here, so all you guys can read without watching my video and it's not advertising. The video link will be at the bottom:

Everyday I receive more and more messages about cryptocurrencies and how to invest.

Now I have to be careful in giving actual investment advice, but I would like to give some beginner TIPS to investing in crypto currencies.

Firstly, should you invest in cryptos?

If you believe that a decentralized financial system will overtake the traditional financial system, or if you believe the usage will massively increase in the next few years then it’s something to consider.

If you think cryptoeconomics as a system will fail, then you should invest in assets that match your beliefs!

You should not buy cryptos to make fast or easy money!

Fuck Trading!

Technical Analysis, News Reacting, Arbitrage Trading are activities that are only profitable for a very small percentage! It is advertised everywhere and often, because the exchanges makes money off your trading fees and people make money selling you dreams and systems! The more you trade the harder it is to beat the market. Also it is a mentally tough activity. So 99,9% of you people should really not trade, but rather invest.

What is the difference between trading and investing?

Investing is when you buy one or multiple cryptocurrencies and hold it for a at least a mid to long period of at least 6 months. Now, the exception is if the price jumps up extreme; to the point where you think it’s overvalued or something other changes that is decreasing the fundamental value of the currency. This is based on Benjamin Grahams fundamental principles of investing!

Which cryptocurrencies should I buy?

This is tough. Honestly I think for beginners it is best to buy cryptocurrencies with less volatility. Less volatility in cryptocurrencies is still way more than with traditional stocks. We experience 20% drops or wins on any given day often! This can be tough to handle, so if you just started investing this can hard to handle. I also think that on average the bigger cryptocurrencies gain more than the sum of all the smaller altcoins, even though it doesn't seem like it. I will make another video about this soon.

What are the cryptocurrencies with less volatility?

Every cryptocurrency that is in the TOP 10 for the last 3 months! Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, NEM (which I personally don't like). The other ones are not for beginners imo. I will make another video about those though. So learn about those cryptocurrencies and look to see which ones match your beliefs the most or invest in all of those to reduce the volatility even more!BeRich_2015_button.png

Sort:  

Wow...!
Just Wow...!!!
What more can I say...?
This is the first investment advice article I've read where I come away thinking you actually care about the effects of my actions on my wallet. Absolutely no "sales pitch" feel AT ALL, which is great reminds me conversations I've had with an uncle who invested heavily in the stock market back in the day...
Thank You for just laying it out there for us plainly and simply...

BTW: Did I just miss it or is the link to your video missing...?


Here it is, sorry for the confusion.
I'm glad you like it!!