This Is How I lost 2K Dollars On " Chaincoin " - Don't Do The Mistake I Did !!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi there, i know it's been a while since my last post, i miss you my steemit friends :)

Yes, the title is scary, right :( , two weeks ago i invested 500 dollars in chaincoin at a 0.5 dollar price, i was very happy because it reached 6 dollars, then i decided to invest an other 2k when it fail to 4 dollars thinking that it will go up again, it continued falling and falling !

Then my stupid mind told me to sell because i was scared when it was at 0.45 dollars, i lost 2k but i learned a lot, this is what you should avoid so you don't lose like i did :

1/ Withdraw your money aka sell when you make a big return or ROI.

2/ Don't be greedy and buy at the top.

3/ Don't panic sell like i did.

I learned a lot from my mistakes, i wanna make up for my losses :) I hope I can , thank you guys for reading, love you :D

Your friend, Laila.

Sort:  

You should never trade purely on emotions. Panic selling is how people like me make money on the market. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@hotsauceislethal/bitcoin-price-forecast-7-25-2017

That sucks... But it happens. At least you learned that lesson now and not later when you invest 10k

Yes, that's the lesson, now i will be carefull

good lessons to learn, sadly those are the ones that can only truly be learned the hard way, i invested in steem at 80 cent many months ago and it hit 2.75, i made like 13,000 and then didn't sell or do anything, just watched it fall. now I'm out and just hodling bitcoin for the most part.

Oh damn, it sucks but i think steem will go back up

I'm really excited for the basic attention token though, so i'm in that,and waiting for the mcaffe coin ico to come out in a month or so

That's awesome

Thanks for the valuable lesson

Ya welcome XD

Yea the lesson has to be learned by pretty much everyone so don't feel too bad, also when you have some profit you could put a stop to protect your profits.

Yes, thank you for your advice

A lot of us have lost during the recent blood bath. I hope you're staying positive and slowly growing back. I finally am back up a little bit after being slaughtered by the red wedding. It's going to be a slow road back up, but with the new lessons learned this won't happen again. Glad to see others trying to bounce back also.

Yes thank u, i hope i can recover :D

If you have watched HighOnCoin, he always tells you to hodle. I'm sorry about your loss, I think most of us that trade crypto currencies have been on a similar boat at some point in time...

Good lessons, expensive.... but good lessons.

Thanks for sharing Laila