Bitcoin Beginners Guide. Suggestions/Comments Needed

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I created a Bitcoin beginners guide for my friends and family and I'm looking for feedback on how it looks or if there is anything that I should add. It is a Google Doc and you can see it HERE. I have a Contents section that shows up on the left, and it shows:

  • Where to Buy, How to Send and Receive, Exchanges/Trading Cryptocurrency, Earn Bitcoin, Wallets, Research, Mining, Other.

Screenshot below of what the doc looks like.

image.png

I felt like I broke it down pretty well but I didn't go into trading that in depth. Should I make an in depth trading guide and link it to this one? Do I need to make one for the faucets? I think it's all pretty straight forward but I have been doing this for a long time and it all makes sense to me but I don't know about other people. If you have a second to glance it over and give me any tips on how I can make it better I'll be sure to upvote your comments.


image.png

Sort:  

That's good man! If he needs any tutorial videos on how to purchase on coinbase or how to transfer to gdax then to a wallet with 0 transactions I have a few videos up.

How to purchase on coinbase
How to transfer from coinbase to Gdax to wallet with no transaction fee

Thanks!

@themarkymark do you have any suggestions on how I can make my guide better? I would like to hear your thoughts rather than just a downvote.

Just returning the favor.

I down voted the whale. I don't see what that has to do with you or my post.

It's my whale, and when someone uses my bot and then downvotes the comment it is a pretty shitty thing to do.

I don't use whales. I think falsely upvoting posts that are not worthy is shitty. Paying for upvotes hurts this site and people with a lot of money that can go around manipulating posts hurt the site too.