I'm Not F***ing Leaving (Crypto)!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

In the film The Wolf of Wall Street, Jordan Belfort, the high-flying stock broker who is hooked on drugs and hookers but is also a target of the FBI, considers stepping down from his business. As he is about to announce his retirement, he changes his mind, shouting, "I'm not f***ing leaving!" His employees burst into celebration upon hearing that their beloved boss is staying.

If he had turned away and took his fortune with him, he could have lived a pleasant life of no worries on an island somewhere out there. But he didn't. He chose to stay. I believe he stood his ground, even with government authorities chasing him, because he loves what he does. What happens to him next, you can find out by watching the movie.

That brings me to crypto. The cryptocurrency market has been bleeding for a while now. Like all of you, I've gained some, and I've lost some, but at this point of writing, I am down by a lot. Yes, it does suck to see my investments plummet in value and sometimes I am discouraged. But at the end of the day, I love crypto. The untamed market that's open 24/7, the technological advancements we witness daily, the perplexed government officials who have no idea how to regulate this digital asset class, the wild price swings, and so much more. It's a rollercoaster that I chose to ride, and I never know when I'm going to fall off. One thing I know is I like it, and I ain't going nowhere.

As a final word of encouragement, remember Tom. I don't want to be like Tom a few years from now. Do you?

Sort:  

Nice post man haha!

Thank you! I'm enjoying your posts as well. Look forward to reading more from you!

What a legitimate comparison! I love your post!

Appreciate it! I love the movie, and I watch scenes with my coworkers sometimes.