Have you wondered how much people use cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

bitcoin-1923207_1920.png
Have you already wondered how many people use the cryptocurrency. Me yes. I then came across this article who is talking about it not long ago (http://bit.ly/2rCrcHF (Yes it's in French see my first post to understand)). The study is here http://bit.ly/2t3Avo5.

So how many people use cryptocurrency ? There are 3 millions people use cryptocurrency.

But I decided to go farther so I read the study a little bit.
And that's what I saw :

The first continent with 36%(= 1 080 000 participants) of the 3 millions study participants is Asian-Pacific with :
-27% of total exhange
-19% of total wallets
-33% of total payments
and ? What ? 50% of total mining it's just enormous !!!

The second continent with 29%(= 870 000 participants) of the 3 millions study participants is Europe with :
-37% of total exchanges
-42% of total wallets
-33% of total payments
and 13% of total mining, this is where we realize that 50% is enormous.

The third continent with just 2% less than the Europe is North america (27%(= 810 000 participants) if do not know how to calculate) with :
-18 % of total exchanges
-39% of total wallets
-19% of total payments
and 33% of total mining

The fourth continent with 6%(= 180 000 paticipants) of the total study participants is Latin America with :
-14% of total exchanges
-0% of total wallets
-11% of total payments
and just 4% of total mining

The fifth and the last continent of this ranking is Africa & Middle East with 2%(= 60 000 participants yes it's much nevertheless) of the total study participants along with :
-4% of total exchanges
-0% of total wallets
-4% total payments
and 0% of total mining

Follow me if my content interest YOU !
Do not do it for me but for YOU !
Convene to the next post if YOU want !

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for sharing, I'm following you ^^

Thanks I do the same ! You read super fast even when I barely posted the story you commented !