You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum: Russia's Next Oil Strike

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As usual a very good analysis from you Tom. Although I'm still against the Government+Blockchain movement in general, I find it interesting that Russia again outsmarts the US and EU (the first instance was the gold buying).
It is now up to us to stay vigilant of the following developments of this unholy marriage.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for saying so.

I'm not crazy about it either, just relaying what I see. That said, we, the private sector, will always be ahead of whatever gov't thinks it can do to control us. Like generals, central bankers and politicians are always fighting the last war.... they are incapable of responding pre-emptively to threats to their power.

We always find a way around them quickly, because the incentives are in our favor and the energy is against them.

Also, I think Putin is smart enough to realize this. The more I study him and the systems and solutions he has crafted inside of Russia, the more impressed I am with his understanding of what kind of governor he should be.