You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Chose The Exodus Wallet For My Daily Activity

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Nice post. I have a quick question. I just installed Exodus on my pc and I clicked on the backup tab but it said "Waiting for your first Deposit".
Were you only able to set up the backup (12 phrase etc) once you deposited something in your wallet?
Also, with the whole one address thing with exodus, to be more secure would you suggest getting another wallet so that we can have more than one address especially if we are looking to play the long game?
Cool. :)

Sort:  

On your first question to be honest I'm not sure, I had some money in it already and the backup did work. As for second question I have 2 wallets this one and Coinomi (android) and also a half a dozen qt wallets and a myeather (local HTML) wallet. I think the more you diversify wouthout loosing control on the complexity the better.