You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ICO Trading Toolbox

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

A very informative post and clearly written for a newbie like myself. I just got into cryptocurrencies 3 days ago and boy has it been overwhelming! It is quite the challenge to suddenly look at trading on a subject you had never heard before (blockchain technology) a week ago.
I have been doing a lot of research however over the last few days and really got excited by ICO's. My eye was drawn in particular to Civic and it was quite fascinating to see how it played out. I am not on any exchange yet as it is difficult to do living in Ghana but I did tell my friend about Civic a few hours after the token offering started. I thought it would be straightforward but no sir!! He was in a queue behind 14,000 people! It was crazy how quickly the tokens got scooped up!
Anyway, just wanted to pass on some kudos to you and to say that this is going to be a really exciting journey for me. Hope I make some money at the end of it but I hope even more that I learn some really useful information along the way that will take me further in life.
Thanks. :)

Sort:  

Haha! Good luck on your journey, it really is slipping down into the rabbit hole.

As you're starting out I'd recommend using very small amounts and making as many mistakes as you can. Better to do it with small amounts and learn from it.

You certainly have a great attitude and have picked up on one of the best icos of recent times in your first few days.