You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I use bots to hopefully increase my followers and attract new steemians to engage with. It has been me hunting all the time and i hope by using bots that i am the one hunted instead. I do not focus on big earnings anymore . I gave up on that since the beginning lol! I want to be in this platform where i can have an outlet and share my thoughts and ideas and the pay is just the bonus.

Sort:  

Well put- I have always said that if you come to Steemit looking for money you will be sorely disappointed. The best way to approach this platform is to use it as a creative outlet as you mentioned.

Steemit for me is a place where I can connect to people and find ideas I wouldn't otherwise be able to find. Additionally it creates a fantastic social environment to interact over such ideas. There are some seriously talented and smart people using this site and it amazes me every day.

Oh the talents!
When i thought it cannot get better this in comes another that tops what I just saw. I am still reeling from the skill and beauty of what I saw and yet I come across a superior work.

I like the collaborations of people and communities in making this platform better.

Thanks for your comment @hotsauceislethal

Steemit for me is a place where I can connect to people and find ideas I wouldn't otherwise be able to find.

Right on the dot! Absolutely agree with you.

Just checked your profile just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)

In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

Obviously followed! :)

you're very responsive @hotsauceislethal

thx for taking the time to write your comments. and Im glad to see that we're on the same page

I will do my best to follow you and support you here on steemit

thank you @leeart for your kind reply. Do you want to be hunted? By who? i hope not some whales that are against bots :) ?

I love your reasons to be here on steemit.

ps.
I would love to stay in touch with you a little bit closer as I value your knowledge and your input. And we could support each other on Steemit.
I wish there would be more advanced notification system developed by steemit.

Plus you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

Perhaps you could send me short email to [email protected]

No pressure of course,

Cheers, Piotr

I hope not by whales who are against bots lol! I hope by those who can really connect to my posts. Photography is what I mostly post anyway so I am not expecting much.

I try to be as interactive as I can here in steemit but that is when I do have the time to do so lol!

Do you use Ginabot or steemworld.org? I use both to get back to those i interact to./

wow. you're indeed very responsive. i hope you will get in touch with me via email so we could support each other closer :)

i never tried ginabot. But i was told that it's amazing.
steemworld is of course a MusT :D

thx

Well steemworld alone is fine, too.

Thank you for your valuable comment @leeart

I appreciate your time and effort you took to share your thought with me.

I will do my best to support you on steemit (as you're so very responsive)

Cheers,
Piotr

I try my best. Thanks for your support as well. Cheers!