You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ripple(XRP) Effect - Fundamental Analysis

I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

My question is why do you think the price is still low and not skyrocketing like some others, if the big boys can see where rip is going?

At it's current price of $0.327198, Ripple(XRP) saw 885.88% gains in the last 18 days.

Sort:  

hope it stays low, I've had a time setting up accounts with coinbase (yea it sucks everyone said it was easy for beginners) and now I' trying to open a bittrex account, do you (if you do) buy xrp do you buy direct from its site or another exhange?

Coinbase is great for beginners, but terrible on your P/L. Before you sign up, be sure to check out this article I wrote on how they operate and some problems I've had with them.

I purchased the bulk of my XRP from Poloniex on 01MAY17 with Bitcoin, but I've heard that they were going through some issues as of late. Kraken & Bitstamp also trade XRP, but it's likely that you will have to start with BTC. Both will allow you to exchange fiat for Bitcoin, so you could go that route.

Personally, I feel that Litecoin(LTC) is running low at the moment, and will shoot up in the near future. If you wanted to buy LTC and wait a week, it could hit $30 again (bagging you a 50%) then exchange to XRP if you like... but it's really up to you.

I too believe in LTC! I think we're looking at 100 by the end of the year. If it wasn't for the "Wanna Cry Attack" it would be 50 right now.

You might be right about the attack, but I think that we'll see a $100 LTC by the end of the year. I'm sorry that I'm just now getting to this post, as it is a bit late, but check out this one that I wrote on how Litecoin(LTC) is undervalued, yesterday, just 12 hours before the 30% price jump.

too late I already signed up, I also heard coinbase wont let you move lte or eth only bC, trying to set up my Bittrex account, I'd put it out there asking for suggestions and people said no to POLO and all the bittrex people were happy, I'll read the article (while awaiting the storms, I'm near big D too). thanks