WHY CRYPTOCURRENCY WERE DOWN TODAY??

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


What happened to the market today all altcoins were having a bad day. I only expected steem and bitshares to go down a little but sadly almost all coins were down but some coins have recoverd already. what causeed the flash? there was any news release?

Sort:  

Whenever Bitcoin price rises, most other altcoins and tokens go down. Usually it's just a brief adjustment period but sometimes, if the move is dramatic enough, the effects can be exaggerated. If you are a day trader, buy your favorite altcoins when BTC price is up and sell them when the price is down. This way you can see-saw your way up in value by trading back and forth for increasingly larger sums. Cheers!

Ok. I didn't really notice that bitcoin is up to $1440. I think it would a great idea if I add some steem in my wallets while the price is down

We definitely believe that STEEM is undervalued at the moment. Good buy.

It really a good buy. I believe that steem will be $1 anytime soon.

I just bought some STEEM this morning, great prices!

I think it has more to do with Bitcoin price heading up. People are reluctant to trade a rising value for a lesser known.

ok. there wasn't any news release? maybe by cryptocurrency exchange I have seen poloniex news affecting cryptocurrencies.

News from any major exchange can definitely have an effect on the markets, but I haven't seen any credible news, alerts, or posts from anywhere today to make me think there is something wrong. I would buy while your bitcoin goes farther and wait for a correction. Even if there is no correction and bitcoin price keeps going up, the other cryptos will follow eventually. Cheers!

I'm buying STEEM, GNT, INCNT, AMP, PIVX, GOLOS, GRC, and BURST while my bitcoin is supercharged. Grab your favorite coins before the sale is over, folks!

Great to hear.. today I bought steem, bts and xem I'm still not sure about amp. already have enough PIVX for the future.

Chinesse regulation, result liquidity squeeze, Japan however is deregulating exchange. Just the old world dying while we enter the digital age, hold, have a cookie, buy now save for later. What is hotter than hot air? Steem! Siacoin! Golem! Digibyte! Whatever we hold in paper still, be ready to lose, cause the world that was, died long ago. Money? Where we are going, we do not need 'money'.