Brave Browser $1M BAT giveaway

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Linked Image

Given that Google has been abusing their users privacy more and more lately I've completely changed to Brave Browser and so far it's a pretty good one.

They recently started their BAT giveaway to new users (25 BAT ~$4) which is a good incentive to try it out and they won't be selling your data.

Also Brave was one of the few Browsers that did not have to change their policies due to the new introduced GDPR laws which already indicates they do care about their users.

But this is not what excites me most about Brave. That would be the BAT (Basic Attention Token) which could remedy much of the over-advertised internet we have now giving users a way to pay directly to their favourite publishers.

So, if you want to try it out I'll leave my referral link here: https://brave.com/gon914

Once installed just head over to Settings > Payments > Claim Tokens

Disclaimer: I'm not afilliated with Brave and I don't hold BAT. Also if you don't want to use my referral link just go straight to their Website (I'll also earn ~$4 tho, but if you don't want me to I still recommend you trying out the Browser).

PS: Sorry for bad formatting, still quite the noob here, no Idea how to center the image.

Sort:  

Unfortunately Brave does not work on XP, so I'm stuck with the shitty Firefox

As for centering images

"<"center">" The url / link of the image and then "<"/center">"

copy that and remove all the "

for instance:

"<"center">" httXX://steemitimages.com/0x0/httXX://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmT63q6NSZR57noZYmFzWNGZUeQQ66KqJDk2siAnnEAVwe/download.jpeg "<"/center">"

Replace XX with ps

Thanks for the help, haven't been on steemit for some time now, what's up with the new hard fork, can't comment more than 2 times a day? I'll keep searching so if it's true don't waste it on me ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lostrapt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.