My Top 5 Cryptos To Buy In 2018

These are my top five cryptos to buy in 2018...

1. Bitcoin:    

Bitcoin is on top of my list. Created by Satoshi Nakamoto, this cryptocurrency was the first in the market and has far surpassed the expectations of investors.  It is available on most of the exchanges.

Current Market Cap: $156,537,957,695

Current Price: $9,271.68

My 2018 Prediction: 50K - 75K
                                                                                                                                                                         

2. Stellar:

Stellar is a system for sending and receiving money in any pair of currencies. The transaction fees are really cheap and it is fast. Moreover, it is backed by names like Mozilla, The CEO of WordPress, the director of Apache Foundation etc.

Current Market Cap: $8,215,496,511

Current Price: $0.44

My 2018 Prediction: $2 - $3

                                                                                                                                                                          

3. Ripple:

Ripple is an open source digital payment network which is also used by banks such as the bank of Tokyo. Call it the ripple effect, Ripple’s cryptocurrency, XRP has risen a lot as well. The network is extremely fast and payments in XRP take 4 seconds.

Current Market Cap: $42,787,648,484

Current Price: $1.10

My 2018 Prediction: $5 - $8

                                                                                                                                                                       

4. Litecoin:

If Bitcoin is gold, then Litecoin is silver. It is also a fork of Bitcoin by Charlie Lee.  The creator, Charlie has however sold all his Litecoin.

Current Market Cap: $11,403,348,968

Current Price: $206.52

My 2018 Prediction: 1K - 1.5K

                                                                                                                                                                      

5. Iota:

It is a cryptocurrency designed for the Internet of Things (IoT). There is no concept of block or blockchain and thus no concept of mining. This also means there are no transaction fees. It uses a different data structure, tangle, which is based on a directed acyclic graph.

Current Market Cap: $5,468,281,107

Current Price: $1.97

My 2018 Prediction: $15 - $25

                                                                                                                                                                 

Disclaimer:

  The content of this is not intended to be investment advice. I am describing my approach of investing. You should always do your own research, make your on decisions and be comfortable with the risk before investing. I am not a financial advisor.


Good luck on your crypto adventures! 


 sincerely 

        Clayton 

         @luckyduckling


 




Sort:  

Interesting thoughts although I personally think this is the year when ETH takes over from BTC in market cap.

I think the same! Also IOTA and litecoin been pretty flat in last few months so will be interesting to see where they go.

Coinpoker is going to take over this year!

I think you have to own BTC at these levels. I’m a believer aka long time hodler in LTC. I see it as a transactional coin (litepay). I’m not a huge fan of XRP (tech>coin) but I do own a little (have to be diversified).