You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies Market Overview - January 05, 2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

great post, thanks for all of the information! I think seeing how Facebook try to embrace decentralisation will be an extremely interesting journey in 2018 onwards - It is clear that they failed to "give power to the people", which is what they had first intended to do. Watching them try to rectify this when there are so many established and increasingly platform decentralised industries and platform will be interesting.

I'm not sure if anyone has heard yet, but Electroneum have just partnered with Xius, a huge mobile and payments technology company. I've written a post about it if you are interested.

Sort:  

It sounds like the right thing to do, but I'm skeptical of anything Facebook does at this point.

I agree there, but with such a large user base, I imagine they will manage to survive the shift to decentralisation. I might do a post with the possible ways that Facebook could shift towards decentralisation, if anyone is interested.