You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Waiting to Buy Cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've been tempted to do the same, but to keep @corinnestokes happy, we're still contributing to our ROTH IRA. Part of me wants to see how difficult it would be to move it into some crypto fund. I looked into it a few years back and it was kind of a mess. Part of me thinks any stock market based financial instrument is kind of pretend money while crypto seems more real to me. That said, it's always good to be diversified. At least with mutual funds, you're banking on those companies to continue making profits (because if they didn't, the whole economy would come down, probably including cryptocurrency).

Sort:  

I still keep all previously contributed money there and get dividends from but all new paychecks portions I send to crypto exchange

Also, I like the idea I can always cash back my current crypto without waiting years when I become 62