Sort:  

I think it is kind of confusing to people in some respects because you have to put up BTS as collateral. So I think in people's mind it seems weird to have to take a position in BTS that might go down in value just to have this other thing that is supposed to stay at $1. BitUSD to me seems like a good mechanism that exchanges could use to keep a peg in people's accounts. Like they would have a huge BTS reserve and utilize that as collateral for the BitUSD and then display people's holdings in their account that way people wouldn't have to buy into BTS to utilize BitUSD.

I like the premise that you don't have to own NuShares to utilize NuBits but I'm still trying to wrap my head around that ecosystem and I took it in the teeth slightly on my play with that now that it has decoupled from the $1. I'm going to keep learning though.