You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step By Step: Getting Your Bitcoin Cash out of a Bitcoin Paper Wallet

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

As long as you have the right private key for the right public address, you should be all set. The only other thing to check is if you Electrum is fully synced and on the correct chain, not a broken sidechain. I had some issues with the early version of Electrum.

Sort:  

I've done a bit more digging and found that the address is a P2SH 2FA multi-sig address. This would mean that no simple private key would pull in the balance. Instead, I think I need to figure out how to use multiple keys to sign a manual transaction? Does any of this ring any bells? Thanks for your continued help!

Hmm. Not sure how bitcoin splits work for a multisig address. I recommend connecting with that community to find out more. Not sure which platform they use, but you can probably get help you need there (IRC, Slack, Telegram, etc).