Sort:  

Your welcome! I'm not alone at making that decision, you know :P

Not sure what you mean... are there multiple developers involved? Did it start as a fork of the TipU bot and are there licenses to be concerned about?

BTW, did you realize that the grace period for smart rewards is removed? If you wanna download the blocks and set up your own wallet, you better do it before the 25th unless you're happy to stick with the web-wallet...

Yep. I'm okay with the web wallet for now as I have my private keys saved securely and I assume, if I ever want to transition to a different wallet I'll be able to import those private keys. At least, that's my hope. :)

Thanks for looking out.

No it's not a fork of TipU and I'm the main developer involved. But it's a work for our community that has gotten paid from the community's budget to help promote smart on steemit and the decision was not to open source it so that we'd be the unique altcoin here with a tipbot for at least a while!