You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Breaks Psychological Milestone Of $10,000 USD Per Coin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

It is remarkable how resilient it is. I hope they can get the fees down as I have watched those grow as well.

Today, I bought a gym membership from a friend of mine and paid them in Ethereum and was very impressed with the low fees (.21 cents) and fast confirmation. (couple minutes) But as a store of value, Bitcoin is rocking it. Way better than a bank account.

Sort:  

Yeah, I mean people still have hopes that ETH will surpass BTC one day, and from a technical standpoint is a better coin in many ways. I guess part of it is the lack of exposure that ETH has compared to BTC and of course the other part are all of the ICOs.

I remember when ETH was just $5 a coin about a year ago.