4 Billion on the Internet, Over 1 Billion on YouTube daily.. Is LBRY the next big Crypto?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

What is LBRY?

LBRY is essentially a decentralized YouTube that operates kind of like Torrents do. It is still in beta mode, but to me it seems like it could be the next big thing when it comes to digital content distribution and monetization.

lbry.png
LBRY description.png

Just 70 Million Coins for 1 Billion or More Potential Users?

With just under 70 million coins in circulation, you have to wonder, what will happen to the price of LBRY coin when 70 million people, a fraction of YouTube's users, are using it daily? Better yet, what will happen when all 7 Billion+ people are finally on the internet?


So, Google owns YouTube, and the market cap for Google in the stock market is 674 Billion USD...
Google stock.png
Youtube stats.png

LBRY's market cap is currently at 55 Million USD.. So, let's say LBRY's market cap hits 10 Billion USD. That would mean that each LBRY coin would be worth about 143 USD. Considering LBRY coin is currently trading at 0.84 USD each, that's more than 143 times the price it is now. Time will tell, but this is a possibility to note.

Screenshot (10).png

Perfect Timing

I'm convinced that LBRY can scale hugely. People are looking for an alternative to YouTube due to the amount of ad revenue that has been stolen from the so-called "Fake News" distributors.

I personally want to be able to support the content creators I enjoy with more than just a "like" or "share." If I can pay a few cents to watch each video that they put so much effort into, I'd be glad to. Since YouTube has taken away their ad revenue, these content creators need financial support to continue doing what they're doing, not only that, they deserve it.

Blockchain isn't slowing down

One thing's for sure, the price of some of these "currencies" shouldn't slow down anytime soon. This might be one of the most opportune moments in the history of mankind, not only to become wealthy, but to become free from the money magic slave system that has been imposed upon us the past few hundred years. Get excited and stay patient/informed, cause we are in for one hell of a ride these next few years.

ufo rocket.png
Blockchain is no rocket, it's a UFO. Just smile & wave boys :D To the Stars!!!

With Excitement,
Marco

Sort:  

I agree. Time to do a due dilligence on this new one and enter the wave if all is ok. Thanks for sharing

Yup, I think it's only a matter of time... Thanks for the comment!

I agree that LBRY has a ton of potential. I caught the live Q and A with CEO Jeremy Kauffman and while there were no big announcements the overall mood was positive. The team seems dedicated on making LBRY a staple part of the internet. Let's hope they succeed.

Yeah, I saw it too! I really like his attitude and the direction he is taking everything. Though I think he does need help with his acne (not in a mean way, I just want people healthy :D), I don't think I could do a better job at representing LBRY! Hoping for the best!

totally agree on what you are saying, I do also believe this can grow huge time in te future! let's find out ^^

Great!
Thanks for sharing

yep, I'm a musician and I'm reaaaally looking forward to LBRY. The best part is that it works similar to torrent - you can upload your stuff to the network, right? And if I'm not mistaken, their beta phase is starting soonish?

I'm honestly still confused on how musicians will use LBRY.. Got an idea? I was thinking musicoin might be of interest for musicians.

It seems the team at LBRY is still working hard to get everything working correctly. I would listen to this if you want to know what the CEO said yesterday. He can do a better job than I can LOL :P

Well, you can upload your video there, right? Of course, then you would be forced to upload a video with your music, but it beats youtube still ;)
There are some projects working on this, I know VOISE had their ICO a couple of weeks back.
http://voise.it/

I'll definitely check it out! Thanks for sharing

nice post hey i saw you'r posts not earning any money i am struggling with this too there is away we both can help each other i just upvote your post and start following u have to follow me now we upvote each other new posts this way we both make some money follow me if you r in

He only posted it 17 minutes ago. I'm sure this article will do well.

Yeah, it's best to not be desperate for people to upvote your posts or follow you. Just provide the best original content you can on a consistent basis and you will be noticed. Good luck!