Polo Down, How to Stay Chill When Investing "Big" Money In Crypto

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

What's big money to you?



One thing's for sure, each and every one of us have a different definition of "big money." Donald Trump's definition of big money definitely surpasses mine, and probably each and every one of yours as well.

Many of us here in the Crypto world have made unbelievable returns on our investments the past few months.. After all those gains, what do we do with our profit and how do we stay chill when re-investing it?

Change Your Paradigm


Before this Crypto explosion, my definition of big money was a lot less than it is now. During the process, I really had to learn to embrace the ups and downs rather than let them dominate my emotions. Now I define big money as more money than I can ever earn in the next 3 years. If I can earn that money back quickly through business/work, then it is not big money.

2013-04-06 21.24.55.jpg
Bob Proctor & I at a Network Marketing Event a few years back

I'd Rather Lose A Re-Earnable Investment Than A Future Fortune


For me I'd rather lose the profits I've currently gained then lose the opportunity for a future fortune.

I still believe this whole Crypto world is in its infancy, even after the recent booms.

Ask yourself, do you NEED that money RIGHT NOW? If you do, take whatever you need to out. If not, can you just learn to chill?

If you've been in Crypto for a while, you'll know that it definitely has its ups and downs... Today is one of those big downer days.. If you're a coin holder, days like these can be concerning, but they can also be opportune moments to buy more.

polo down.png

My Conclusion: Grow Some Nuts & Hold On!


Ultimately you have to weigh your cards and do what you think is best for you. For me, I have learned to let go of my money and just see what happens. If I get rich, great, if I don't, great.

Hold on to the coins that you have the most confidence in and DREAM BIG! I truly believe some of us will be able to forget about money in a couple years due to the decisions we made today.



So maybe, just grow yourself some ^^ and they may repay you (in multiple ways :P) later.

With Hope,
Marco

Sort:  

Excellent - It doesn't matter what your holding as long as it's crypto and your balls are still in tact ..... looking forward you your next post ...

Haha yes exactly! Keep those things strong!