I love kraken, but they need to step it up during peak times. Alternatives?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Kraken is great. It has a great user experience - I love the charts and the trading interface is simple and easy to use. But man is it ever brutal how they can't handle the traffic when major market shifts happen.

I realize that there is an extreme load on their servers during major market swings. But the site becomes unusable at times.

Are there any exchanges that can handle the extreme traffic that comes from major swings in the crypto market? I want to be able to make trades reliably when it really counts.

Please post suggestions below :) Thanks!

Sort:  

I've run into the same issue with both Poloniex and Bittrex (just today!). Maybe Bitfinex?

You'll find most exchanges are like this during peak times. Bitmex is a smooth operation until the volume Ramps up.. Then it's impossible to get a trade in. Waiting for eosdex or bitshares 3.0