Coinbase acquires Cipher and buys Earn.com

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Coinbase acquires Cipher Browser, an Etherum / ERC 20 wallet and a DApp browser.

They declare joinning Coinbase on Tweeter :

Cipher join Coinbase.png

Coinbase would use the technology of Cipher and combine it with Toshi (ETH wallet and DApp browser already own by Coinbase).

They announce they would create the "best browser for the decentralized web" :

Toshi.png

Coinbase buys Earn.com too.

The old CEO of Earn.com Balaji Srinivasan become Coinbase CTO, he declare :

“With Coinbase’s user base and distribution muscle, I think it could hit $100 million in ARR in a few months.”

Coinbase would probably build a great marketing strat for future.

Sources : - journalducoin.com
- techcrunch.com

Please give me some tips to improve my expertize : )

Sort:  

@mamaoul, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Hey @mamaoul, the markets are pretty crazy right now. Crypto is back to a weird space but I know long term it's still what we're all hoping it will be! Cheers