ALERT! ALERT! "EXPERT" CRYPTO ADVISER MICHAEL SUPPO "SUPPOMAN" CENSORING ALL CRITICS!

photo.jpg

Michael "SuppoMan" is banning all critics on his pay-to-access Facebook group, which raises questions as to why someone who bills themselves as being a cryptocurrency expert would openly engage in censorship of posts and call for censorship on other platforms as well.

Here is a post from his private facebook group, only available to people whom have paid Suppoman for one of his courses at Udemy:
Screenshot (35).png
The thing that got me, besides the obvious censorship, name-calling, and general lameness - was the phrase "not being faithful"...

Faith? As in religion? Marriage? We are talking about a post ICO called Bitquence here - a company like many other companies these days - one with a vision - and not much else - valued for MILLIONS AND MILLIONS OF DOLLARS.

To bring you up to speed - SUPPOMAN made a video about, in his opinion - the best coin to invest in right now" called Bitquence (BQX). As a result, many people who paid for the video went out and bought BQX. Many of those people have watched their investment crumble to 50% over the past few weeks, as many other coins in the more mainstream have made big gains. Some of those people were angry. It happens.

Well this got to me a bit; because I also had paid for the course, and bought BQX, and lost money - not for that reason - but for the obvious censorship that was being called for, well that and the string of nasty comments from the other members in the group that were apparently in favor of Suppos behavior.

So I fired back on the complainer's behalf. (please excuse my poor facebook writing style)

Screenshot (36).png

I immediately got some responses from my post, and going to reply - BANNED.

It took about thirty seconds.

I'm assuming I am not the first person to be BANNED from Suppos private pay-for-entry group. (Actually I'm looking forward to having no reason to log in to Facebook now. Yay!)

It actually made me wonder if Suppo wasn't intentionally roasting these folks just to bring any potential haters into the light. As I said , the comments were so one-sided it was making me cringe inside. Was I simply not seeing the twenty other people banned minutes before I was?

Well a quick search bring up many warnings about Suppo - but for many too little too late. There are even speculations about him being an insider on a coin gone wrong. I'll leave it up to you to decide.

One thing is for sure - SUPPO is very persuasive and has a massive internet presence, even here on Steem - Please resteem this as much as possible as many newcomers to the world of cryptocurrency do so thru steemit.com.

Losing money is one thing. Censorship is another.
Censored about losing Money? Unacceptable.

Sort:  

Ouch man, how much did you pay for the course?

Very cheap course. I personally do not feel burned in the slightest, I researched it, it looked good, I invested; China crash happened, it held - then many new competitors emerged ready to deal with the process of decentralized exchanges and ICOs - and I mostly pulled out my investment and put it in something that has done well since that time. But when you cant speak freely - there is something fishy afoot.

How are you supposed to learn anything from someone who can't take criticism hahaha. Shit way of doing business.

It would be easy to explain everything will rise again with Bitcoin. Glad you're in the green!

Thanks - I checked out your song with @buckydurddle - pretty cool!

Appreciate it! I was trying to listen to your music, but Dsounds won't let it play :(((. I'm already following you so I'll check it again later :)

Yep Dtube is fast now, but Dmusic is still oh so slow.

It's crazy how people can be so threatened by anyone or anything that challenges their ego and credibility, that they need to destroy the threat instead of addressing it with professionalism. The best act of maturity and character is accepting when you're not always right and extending some humanity. Just shows how generally anyone can have one face for public and another behind the scenes. Not sure how anyone can talk their way out of those hateful comments above. Respect for others is EVERYTHING and can't be regained so easily when lost like this.

It almost seemed like a 'thinning of the herd'. I am grateful to him anyway for his valuable insights into crypto - I just hope some folks see this before they stumble into the hype. Thanks for your thoughtful reply.

I'm familiar with SuppoMan, and while i'm on the fence about banning, it depends on if the criticisms are constructive or not. In other words, if SuppoMan is banning folks that are trying to be helpful then i'll take issue with that.

The big picture is everyone has to do their due diligence when investing. No one knows when a coin/token will pop. There have been plenty of investments that have dropped only to reverse and hit the moon. But the final decision was yours to take certain advice and give it more or less weight than other information.

Overall I think people have the right to vent a little, but i'm sure Mr. SuppoMan provided no guarantees that something will moon in a certain amount of time. Do think otherwise is silly.

I agree, but to publicly roast someone who is posting on a different feed entirely? And- I was banned after that FIRST comment, and I dont think I was being nasty - well not nearly as nasty as Suppo. Also - I paid to be there, and as it is a discussion group - I thought I was free to discuss BQX in honesty - and the points I bring up are to help people do their 'due diligence' (i mean, we all say that, but really - we are all investing in electronic tokens here/ and like you said no one knows what will happen) - and that is my point - if someone is thinking they are in an uncensored environment , and everyone around them is: BUY BQX! -then from the research and discussion and fervor you might think: hey this is good! But what they haven't realized is that all non-cheerleaders have been kicked - and that is a false reality- and ripe conditions to fleece whomever should happen to come along.

This article, and my experience with Suppo, has been part of my due diligence, and the reason I posted it is so it can be part of someone elses.

For me- when I need a daily dose of someone elses opinion - I will head to @crypto-daily on dtube from now on: no pump and dump, no pump and HODL, no boosting coins that have nothing going for them - just great commentary about relevant altcoin news.

I agree with your points. Suppo should just let dissenting opinions free to operate. What's the point of a discussion group if Suppo's opinion is the only thing he wants disseminated.

At least you know he's not a big shot if he has time for this silly discussion monitoring. If he were a big shot, he wouldn't have time or care.

Welcome to Steemet
follow me @lomidze

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4500 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @maneki-neko. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 3.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @maneki-neko. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.11 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @maneki-neko. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.