A Utility Token Real Life Use Case

CCcoffee.jpg

I love a good working project in the crypto space. Sure there are a lot of great projects, ICO's, utility tokens, etc. but few are at the point where you can actually use them, as opposed to just speculate on them.

One utility token I have actually used is Coffee Coin! It is a token on the Waves platform and it is used to buy and sell coffee beans between growers and roasters around the world. It helps to bypass the myriad of middlemen, currency exchange costs and red tape.

One of the first projects was a small lot of roasted beans from Thailand. I easily used their blockchain interface and I was able to place an order, pay with Coffee Coin and have it shipped directly to me. The only hiccup was customs causing a delay but they are working on solutions for customs.

Today I had my first cup of coffee from the beans I ordered, I really enjoyed the coffee and it was great knowing it came from a real blockchain project.

James the leader of the project gave a great update here. CoffeeCoin Utility Token Succeeds With First Specialty Coffee Project

The future is very exciting!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mark-hilgenberg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!