Crypto Market #1 - Is it still early or are we too late?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

coin.jpg

This is my first post about cryptocurrency. I have been immersed into this market over the last month and I ask myself, am I too late? Can I still make money in this market place. Here are a few reasons I think it's still early in the evolution of the Crypto market place.

  1. Very little institutional investment into coins and tokens directly
  2. The technologies that are being speculated on are in the early stages of development
  3. There is no stability in pricing, mature markets are predictable and tend to produce smaller reliable margins
  4. World wide penetration is still very low as the Crypto space is seen as very risky, not a mature market place
  5. It's not easy to get started, I waited months before I finally found a way to get money into coinbase

Here are the fears I have when investing in coins and tokens

  1. Most of them look like scams, they talk about potential ideas that could be irrelevant by the time they are executed
  2. The websites all look the same, like they were made by the same company.
  3. There seems to be too many ICO's within a small period of time.
  4. There is no limit to the number of new ICO's into the market place
  5. It's hard to define the value of a coin or token, only what someone is willing to pay for them

I believe the market is still very early with many loose ends that will need to be tightened before it goes mainstream. Until then there will be opportunities to get into the right names (like Steem) and make returns seen nowhere else.

What do you think about these names?
KCS, NEO, EOS and BNB

Do you have any favorites?

coin.png

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BNBBinance Coin12.839$-8.19%-29.1%
EOSEOS13.539$-0.74%7.59%
KCSKuCoin Shares8.291$-12.07%-30.29%
NEONEO121.756$-7.27%-30.99%
STEEMSteem4.288$-6.89%-14.89%