You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ICO Trading Toolbox

Hey what is the URL for the rocket chat? Also, I am going to short ETH for the TenX ICO. I am making this decision because I feel that ETH will be congested again, therefore, driving the price down. I realize that the immense amount of irrational exuberance for this ICO will bring more money into ETH but I don't think that will lead to a price increase because of the congestion. I know predicting the future is not a sound way to invest but I have seen Civic and Status lead to congestion, therefore leading to price decrease so I have past data to form this system off of.

Sort:  

I think that's a reasonably fair call to make, there's certainly been a pattern recently around ICO's that seems to confirm the upsurge in ETH and then decline.

There do seem to be be moves up on the day of a major ICO, only to be followed by a drop so I'd say either time your short right before or be able to cover your short losses during a potential uptick.