You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dNations - A new war and nation building game on the blockchain!

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

SMT's are going to be something like ERC-20 tokens on Ethereum. The idea was that there be special purpose smart contracts to control issuance run by the Steem blockchain code. Also, an ICO functionality is in the roadmap, now postponed by Steemit Inc. until the market recovers. But Steem does not have a virtual machine capable of executing arbitrary smart contracts like Ethereum or EOS. There was some talk about creating a primitive version of smart contracts using side chains by Dan Larrimer about two years ago. But no side chains have been implemented. Steem is essentially a special purpose chain created for content delivery and rewarding. It has the ability to have Custom JSON data stored on it that does not use the reward system.<

Here's something for starters: https://smt.steem.com/

Sort:  

Ah okay. Yeah I had a totally different idea of how SMT's would function in my mind.

Also another note: I'm building a simple bot that will automatically transfer tokens to people who send steem/sbd to me with a specific memo included. Also to handle the delegations and automatically pay out. I'm probably going to make a seperate Steem account for the game so everything for it can be managed there instead of through my profile.

Great. I'll be looking forward to your project. We want gamers to be brought into crypto en masse and your project will be of help.

By the way, you handled my somewhat negative comments gracefully which is always confidence inspiring.

So, after looking in to SMT's a bit more, I have some ideas floating around that I might end up doing.

I also have another idea. It's hard for newbies to get discovered no matter how good their content. I'm thinking about building a Steem interface (perhaps a fork of Steemit or Busy) with the main difference being the trending and hot pages.

I want to tweak the algorithm that decides what posts appear on those pages. This could bring new users with good content to the hot or trending page much easier and thus giving them much needed exposure.

I'd also like to change how the post promotion feature in Steemit is handled. No one checks the promoted category. Ive looked at it 1 time over the last year and a half. :P

There is an AI based front end called Steeve. You might want to check it out.

https://www.steeve.app/@steeveapp

Yeah I just saw that. Looks interesting and is along the lines of what I want to do. I wouldn't keep the same front page layout. I'd most likely change the layouts of the blog posts. Utilize the promoted posts to incorporate them into category feeds. kind of how fb and twitter do their ads inline. this will help eliminate the need for bid bots.


Haha no problem. And I agree 100%