New Hyperledger course on edX!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Dear Steemians,
the MOOC platform edX has introduced a course provided by the Linux Foundation called: "Blockchain for Business - An Introduction to Hyperledger Technologies."

Download.png

The link is here:
https://www.edx.org/course/blockchain-business-introduction-linuxfoundationx-lfs171x

From my experience, edX courses provide a very high standard of content. You should definitely book some time on it (4 hrs/week), as the courses usually not only scratches the surfaces of the issued topics.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-13 um 01.53.03.png

I already started this self-paced course, and till now, it provides at least very much information about blockchains and distributed ledgers. Really looking forward to the course!

You know: Likereplyresteem is of course appreciated, as well as your opinions about this MOOC!
Best!

Sort:  

My take is that edX courses are the highest possible quality -- it's a consortium of America's top universities (think Harvard, MIT). I haven't taken an edX course in the past, but this one definitely sounds interesting...

I have taken a lot of MOOCs on their platform, usually about issues I don't have a grip on in "real life" (I am a physician). They are very recommendable, but one should not underestimate the level (this course is self-paced. In other courses, they have very hard time-lines. I quit many courses because of one week without time). They are really demanding, but it is usually definitely worth the time.

Don't know about edX courses, are they free or require some kind of login?

They are generally free and offer all the content. You could nevertheless "buy" a certificate if you want to add this course on your CV (on LinkedIn et al., I think the price is about 70$. I use this option only for courses in which I don't get time trouble, but this one is self-paced). Login is no problem, but for certification, you have to confirm your identity.