You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sneak Peek Inside the APPICS App | Getting Ready for the ICO | Voices about APPICS

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

In a simple set up,this question is like asking Instragram how different it is from Facebook and then going ahead to say that facebook is already doing what instagram is trying to archive.
APPICS is an App that will allow users share photos and videos. It is actually the decentralized instagram. And in this case Steemit/Busy is the decentralized Facebook.

Sort:  

Your comment would be valid if I had actually known that Appics is trying to be like a decentralized Instagram. Since I had not known it, I asked.

Also, there’s already @steepshot that is essentially a decentralized Instagram, minus the videos at the moment...

I have never really used steepshot but in my opinion, steepshot is just another simpler steemit interface to allow steemit users share pictures. :)