You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians: WARNING: Do NOT use Poloniex at this time for your STEEM and SBD transfers, and maybe other things - Here is why:

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for posting! I'm relatively new to buying cryptocurrency, and have been trying to figure out the best way to buy STEEM and get it to my Steemit account. A few weeks ago, I had the same trouble on Poloniex and my transaction sat in awaiting approval status for days!! Even though I had successfully done this once before via the email link, this time it was stalled for days, so I eventually gave up, and was able to reverse the transaction! The STEEM is still on Poloniex. Wondering if I should just covert it to BTC and transfer it to anther exchange like Bittrex? Suggestions welcome.