ETHEREUM Hashrate: GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 GV-N1060G1 August 2017

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Just a quick post showing my hashrate on mining ethereum using the latest build of ethminer and eth-proxy on the ethermine.org pool. It's been hard to find a clear update from anyone currently mining so I setup one of my cards to run baselines against Ethereum and Other Cryptocurrency so others could see real world numbers, not the hypothetical numbers other sites spit out.
Ethereum Hashrate on GigaByte GTX 1060 6gb.png

large view of hashrate.png

You can find the latest build of ethminer here --> https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases

https://github.com/Atrides/eth-proxy/releases

my ethminer commandline settings
c:\users\michael\desktop\bin\ethminer -SP 1 --farm-recheck 200 -U -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/GTX1060 --cuda-schedule auto --cuda-parallel-hash 4

the Card has Micron Memory, so it easily overclocks to 9,000 mhz. Samsung and or Hynix memory may perform differently.

Feel free to comment and or ask questions.

Also, I will be posting some stats on GTX 1070's and GTX 1080's mining Zcash in the next day or so.

Sort:  

Nice post thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by!

Pretty decent results. Next time, if you have the necessary equipment, a power draw reading would be awesome!

nvidia-smi show's 108 watts (but I'm in dual mining mode at the moment). To try and get a good baseline for performance hit and such. So far it's looking pretty good.

Is it dev version? And why do you need eth-proxy?

You don't need eth-proxy it just happened to be the configuration I was testing at the moment. to see if the average shares per hour went up on the pool for all my rigs combined.

If I recall correctly I am running on the pre-release version, though, very similar if not the same results on the last Release build