You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Bot bot bot

They are cool at a certain point in time on the blockchain and sometimes you definitely will loose to them

1, they get higher percentage of the curation reward

2, When the value of steem is fluctuating you would loose both the money used for bid and payout

3, If you use bot for the aim more payout you might be disappointed... When I used it the I started with the aim of good payout but I saw it not a good aim so I saw another thing I could gain from the bot which is increasing of my reputation... Reputation makes people trust your work that is why the newbies battle with zeros unless they have exceptional writing skills.. Thanks to @donkeypong for the @curie idea

When I joined @steemstem I was made not to like bots anymore (steemstem said if you can pay 50$ for bid vote it means you don't need them and if they steemstem votes you it means your work is worth it but if you use bid vote it does not mean you worth it) now everyone wants to be on the trending page and sometimes you want to bid with 4sbd for a dolphin is coming with 100sbd.... You know what that means because it's a bid.. So I stayed off bot

Conclusively bot is not a bad idea but what is your aim for using them... More money? Not good enough have a rethink

Sort:  

hi buddy, thx for your comment and constant support! :)

good point about reputation.

Conclusively bot is not a bad idea but what is your aim for using them... More money? Not good enough have a rethink

My aim is to make sure that all curators will benefit and will be happy to upvote me in the future. plus naturally i want them to grow bigger since they support me :) hope it's a good enough reason :)