You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Mark Cuban, Stick to What You Know!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Does this have to be a contradiction? If I understand this right, Bitcoin is the first application of blockchain technology in form of decentralized currency but they are not the same thing. Today we know, that underlying tech (blockchain) can be (and already is) much more than "just currency". Therefore to me he is saying something like: "Paper bills are our future (LOL). But Dollar paper bills are in a bubble [compared to other currencies]".

In any case, I am not sure what is a "bubble" definition in crypto market. Given how volatile are even the most stable currencies, they would all qualify for "bubble" assets in real word of up-to-2% fluctuations. So I could be throwing darts into crypto-currencies list and and with each hit I could map a smaller or larger bubble burst within past 3 months. The thing is, that basically all of these "bubble bursts" recover.