You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entertainment Industry Disruptors: A Comparison of Slate vs. SingularDTV

Thanks for your comment, @hiroyamagishi. I do want to point out, part of Slate's tech team is Jason Squire - CEO Red Ball Internet, Robert Morton - CEO OPTiFi Inc, and Ian Campbell -CEO iConect.

Michael Moyal, co-founder of Slate Entertainment Group and CEO of North Capital Partners
Marino Kulas, co-founder of Slate Entertainment Group and CEO of North Hollywood Films

https://slate.io/#team

Sort:  

I saw that in their profile as well but take a look at my words as I written it carefully.

The team doesn't have any experience of being a founder or CEO of a decent company before.

A decent company is my point. For me a good and decent company is a company with big reputation and have many employee. The team matter is a very subjective point and it is up to the investor which is strong team and which is not. As for me I mark them weak team for not being a CEO of a decent/well known company. Red ball -3 employee, Optifi Inc.- 6 employee. I don't invest on a $100M hardcap but the team is not showing a decent experience. Best of luck by the way.