May 5th: What Cryptocurrencies Am I Holding/Trading?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


(image via HowToGeek)

Here are my current crytocurrency investments and what my future plans are for them. Advice, questions or comments are certainly welcome.

Organized from largest to smallest:

Bitcoin
I have my Bitcoin divided into three parts. One third I hold, one third I lend on Poloniex - the rates are amazing right now - and one third I keep liquid for opportunistic trading.

Steem
Other than a small amount that I'm trading with, I have all my steem powered up right here on steemit. Since powering up to over 4k steem power, I've really enjoyed being able to have some actual effect on curation rewards. I don't plan on powering down anytime soon.

VIVA
I became a crownholder during the ICO this Monday. I plan on holding on to the crown for now. I'm very keen to see what the development team does with their newfound riches.

Peerplays
This was the first ICO that I really bought in for. I most likely will buy some more either during the ICO or once it hits the open market.

Dash
I'm holding a very small amount of DASH, which I'm currently lending at Poloniex.

Bitshares
I took some profit today on my Bitshares holdings, but I still hold a decent amount. I'd love to add some more in the future. I also own some various Bitshares UIA - LilWangs, etc... - courtesy of @VirtualGrowth.

Gridcoin
After my spare laptop's battery died, my Gridcoin mining came to an end. I still have some magnitude left, so I draw a dozen or so gridcoins every once in a while. I'm currently exchanging them for steem (thru Bitcoin) as soon as I receive them.

Litecoin
I'm holding a very small amount of Litecoin. I'd like to add to the position when I see an opportunity.

HumanIQ/ZrCoin
I have a small quantity of ICO tokens from each of these new entities. I haven't decided what I plan on doing with them, but will most likely trade them for Bitcoin when given the chance.

Ripple
I sold my Ripple a bit too early, but having bought in at 2000 satoshi, I still was able to make a handsome profit.

Sort:  

Good stuff! Similar holdings to mine. Thanks for the mention and welcome for the tokens.

Nice portfolio.

Did you buy any Steem or make it all here?

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the mention!
First thing I'm going to do with the new found riches is hire more help! :D