Coinbase Account Frustration...

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Well, this is maybe awkward, but I was wondering if maybe someone could give me good advise.

So, what happened?

A few days ago I created an account with Coinbase.
I followed the process as directed, entered all my personal information and uploaded my driver license.

This worked. So far so good....

When I checked my personal information of the account I noticed that Coinbase had messed up my legal name. My married name became part of my first name and my maiden name was now my last name.

I tried to contact them, first through the chat option. The AI that accepted my questions could not find any useful answer. So I requested human interaction.

Never heard back from them.

Any ideas how to resolve this issue are greatly appreciated.
I am still hopeful, maybe one day to become a cryptocurrency Millionaire..... does not look good right now :(

Sort:  

We all feel your pain.