The Crypto-Currencies I Buy - And Why

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

There are really smart people out there who meticulously research the coins and ICOs. They follow coin creators on Twitter, they watch every YouTube video, they set Google notifications for crypto keywords, etc., etc. This is all dandy and I'm sure it pays off. But there are two main reasons why I don't do all that work...

  1. I am stupid
  2. I am lazy

And, I don't NEED to do all that work because the market does it for me. The results of all that work and research is reflected in a coins market capitalization and volume. The coins I buy meet the following criteria...

  1. Over 1 Billion Market Cap
  2. Over 10 Million 24 Hour Volume - Consistently

The coins that meet these criteria are being adopted and have the greatest chance of growing in the future. All I need to do is look at coinmarketcap.com once a day to see if there is any change in leadership.

I buy coins to hold them long-term, and I keep them in cold storage on paper wallets. So my coins must also...

  1. Have an easy to generate paper wallet
  2. Have an easy to use online wallet

That's it, super simple. If just one of the coins I buy is eventually "fully adopted" by the public or any major industry, then my work is done - literally!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nibroc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!