Investing money into top 50 cryptocurrencies - Part II

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

PA013386.JPG

One month ago I invested 1,000 eur into top 50 cryptocurrencies according to market capitalization. After one month I'm here with short summary:

Monthly winner is Stellar Lumen with gain 169% after announcing cooperation with IBM
On the other side, biggest looser is Nexus with lost 40%

This month was crazy. With Sibos, Swell and Bitcoin fork my portfolio went down by 3%. Not o lot, but still I was expecting around 10% gain.

But heads up, it's been just one month from twelve. Let's focus on future!

Sort:  

Not good :(
Did you invest in every one from that list ???

execpt IOTA (bc I didn't want to open new account on exchange) yes...but I'm optimistic...I still hope in 2018 it will skyrocket :) or at least I won't be in red numbers

Interesting concept. Did you adjust your stake in each crypto according to their market cap (like a stock index)? Or did you weigh them equally? Do you plan to restructure your portfolio from time to time as some cryptos fall out of the top 50 and others rise into the list?

hi...thanks for comment...I split all amount equally, so basically approx 20 eur per cryptocurrency and my plan is to hold this portfolio one year without any changes, then do a summary and then I will see according my gain/loss